YouTube announces the nominations for its first Music Awards ceremony to take place November 3 in NYC.


The event will be hosted by actor Jason Schwartzman and comedian/musician Reggie Watts, and will feature live performances from M.I.A., Tyler the Creator, and Avicii.

Check out the list of nominees below and let us know who your favorites are in each category in the comment section!
Video of the Year: Nominees represent the videos with the most fan engagement on YouTube over the last year.
Epic Rap Battles Of History — “Barack Obama vs Mitt Romney”
Demi Lovato — “Heart Attack”
Girls’ Generation — “I Got A Boy”
Justin Bieber (feat. Nicki Minaj) — “Beauty And A Beat”
Lady Gaga — “Applause”
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (feat. Mary Lambert) — “Same Love”
Miley Cyrus — “We Can’t Stop”
One Direction — “Best Song Ever”
PSY — “Gentleman”
Selena Gomez — “Come & Get It”
Artist of the Year: Focused on acts YouTube fans have made stars, nominees represent the most watched, shared, liked, and subscribed to artists.

Epic Rap Battles
Justin Bieber
Katy Perry
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Nicki Minaj
One Direction
Taylor Swift

Response of the Year

Boyce Avenue (feat. Fifth Harmony) – “Mirrors

Jayesslee – “Gangnam Style”
Lindsey Stirling and Pentatonix – “Radioactive”
ThePianoGuys – “Titanium/Pavane ”
Walk Off the Earth (feat. KRNFX) – ” I knew Your Were Trouble”

YouTube Phenomenon: Nominees are based on the phenomena that generated the most fan videos.

Gangnam Style
Harlem Shake
I Knew You Were
Trouble Thrift Shop
YouTube Breakthrough: Focusing on breakout new acts, nominees represent the artists who experienced the biggest growth in views and subscribers.
Kendrick Lamar
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Naughty Boy
Innovation of the Year: Most creative and innovative music videos on YouTube.
Anamanaguchi — “ENDLESS FANTASY”
Atoms For Peace — “Ingenue”
Bat For Lashes — “Lilies”
DeStorm — “See Me Standing”
Toro Y Moi — “Say That”

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home2/wadyk60ackgy/public_html/wp-content/themes/Newspaper/includes/wp_booster/td_block.php on line 353