The tracklisting and album cover for soul queen and sci-fi lover, Janelle Monae’s upcoming album, The Electric Lady, was recently made available—by accident.


According to sources, the info went up on Target’s website yesterday, but was then quickly taken down.

The cover art, (you can see the Target symbol from the leaked image in the far right corner) reaffirms Monae’s love for both disco and cyborgs, and the tracklisting reaffirms the fact that the girl’s got a lot of very talented admirers.

Wow, she’s got some great musician on this album…..check out the list…..Prince, Solange Knowles, Erykah Badu and Miguel on the same album.

The Electric Lady Tracklisting

Disc 1
1. “Suite IV Electric Overture”
2. “Givin Em What They Love” feat. Prince
3. “Q.U.E.E.N.” feat. Erykah Badu
4. “Electric Lady” feat. Solange
5. “Good Morning Midnight” (Interlude)
6. “PrimeTime” feat. Miguel
7. “We Were Rock & Roll”
8. “The Chrome Shoppe” (Interlude)
9. “Dance Apocalyptic”
10. “Look Into My Eyes”

Disc 2
11. “Suite V Electric Overture”
12. “It’s Code”
13. “Ghetto Woman”
14. “Our Favorite Fugitive” (Interlude)
15. “Victory”
16. “Can’t Live Without Your Love”
17. “Sally Ride”
18. “Dorothy Dandridge Eyes” feat. Esperanza Spalding
19. “What an Experience”

Target Deluxe Edition
1. “HYTB”
2. “I Want You Back” (Jackson 5 cover)
3. “Q.U.E.E.N. (Remix)”
4. “The Electric Lady (Remix)”

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home2/wadyk60ackgy/public_html/wp-content/themes/Newspaper/includes/wp_booster/td_block.php on line 353