Dirk Nowitzki, Jason Terry and the Dallas Mavericks were able to capture the franchise’s first N.B.A. championship with a 105-95 win over the Miami Heat in game 6.

The versatile Shawn Marion capped off his impressive NBA Finals run with 12 points and 8 rebounds.  Tyson Chandler put in 5 points and 8 rebounds.  DeShawn Stevenson continued to scorch the nets dropping 9 points on 3-of-5 shooting from deep and little J.J. Barea charged the Mavs from the starting unit posting a difference-making 15 points and 5 assists on the night.

Congrats to the Mavs, and S/O to Shawn Marion!!

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home2/wadyk60ackgy/public_html/wp-content/themes/Newspaper/includes/wp_booster/td_block.php on line 353